What other people say

What Clients have said…

Firstly I would like to make it clear that the people who have given testimonials have done so because they are enthused by how well the therapy went. It’s down to the individual to give. I also for privacy, protect those who do by only using initials, and sometimes I will change the initials so that it’s completely anonymous, that goes for the outcomes too. Don’t forget Outcomes are as important as testimonials, see them on the Outcomes page.


5.0 out of 5 stars (9 reviews)

Penelope Ling Talking Therapies Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner


Verified Client

Brilliant  
James John Cunningham on November 09, 2017 at 12:39:01
Great experience , havnt had a cigarette since therapy . Many thanks penny James

Verified Client

Unintrusive but extremely effective treatment.  
Tanya on October 11, 2017 at 14:05:33
It is hard to put into words just how much Penny has helped both my daughter and myself. Having been through turbulent times my daughter had become very nervous, and had developed severe twitching of her head and eyes which she was unable to control. Penny has given her back the confidence to believe in herself and the ability to deal with whatever life brings. She no longer twitches and instead interacts well with others when under pressure. I can not recommend Penny highly enough.

hypnotherapy and anxiety  
Vikki on August 07, 2017 at 20:15:05
Penny is a warm and understanding therapist with a fantastic laugh and a soothing voice. I definitely benefited from hypnotherapy when suffering anxiety. Thank you Penny!

Fantastic hypnotherapist - Penny helped me to stop my fear getting the better of me.  
G Britton on August 01, 2017 at 07:59:19
Penny helped me with my fear of heights which affected my driving on a specific section of Motorway. I'd previously been avoiding that section of Motorway, which starts from my home town, and been driving the long way around. After seeing Penny for hypnotherapy, I was able to drive that section of the motorway without fear, thank you for your help Penny.

Thoroughly recommended  
Gill on July 31, 2017 at 22:40:26
Penny has helped me tremendously and I can't speak highly enough of her. Her approach is thoughtful, learned and diligent. She helped me overcome my anxiety and fears to the extent that I now work successfully in the creative industry. Penny is a very safe pair of hands and I would thoroughly recommend her.

Verified Client

Total relaxation  
Dee on July 27, 2017 at 21:31:50
"A lovely earthy approachable lady who is willing to adapt sessions albeit at the last minute, and is both empathetic and uplifting all at the same time."

Verified Client

Solutions are offered. Solutions go home with you.  
Dr. Sandra J.K.M. Feneley on July 25, 2017 at 17:38:10
Penny Ling redefines the word "professional". Every session is carefully researched and planned. Every session brings up new "solutions" for consideration and new insights into what I call "the problems I have that have been inherited from being in a foreign country"! Penny Ling is deeply well read, and has such a wealth of what I call "down to earth common sense". If she were a tonic no chemist would have any for sale as it would be sold out in moments! I can say that in my life I have studied "the therapeutic lot" and participated in quite a few of the very so-called "elevated ones". Penny Ling surpasses the lot of them.

Verified Client

A great help!  
- on July 25, 2017 at 12:06:42
Penny immediately makes you feel at ease and that you can talk to her. She helped me work through a difficult time and gave me the methods to help me over come this and also understand why I was feeling what I did. I still regularly visit her for relaxation sessions and would highly recommend her to anyone.

Verified Client

Really effective and very relaxing.  
F. Venables on July 24, 2017 at 17:01:48
Very relaxing. Very effective. Thoroughly enjoyed my sessions with Penny who is very professional, compassionate and empathetic. Highly recommend her as a therapist. Thanks Penny.

Interview nerves
 
*Hello Penny
I wanted to let you know that I had an interview for a job today. I don’t know whether I was successful or not but as you know being able to attend the interview was a success in its own right. I can’t thank you enough for giving me my life back.
I felt some anxiety and was very nervous but I was able to manage the whole process in a much more “normal” state of mind.
 
Thank you again.
Very kind regards
Cristina

Cristina Oxfordshire

 
 

Dancing again after accident

*Thank you so much for your help so far, it’s been amazing.

K, Abingdon


Afraid to drive after accident

* I am so happy with the outcome from my hypnotherapy sessions, I feel like a new person who is less anxious, stressed and is much more relaxed and confident.  I was doubtful if this would work initially but decided it was worth trying and I have been so surprised by the results – this really worked! Following a car accident I was so anxious about driving I was actually getting pains in my chest and was starting to dread getting behind the wheel days, even weeks, before I had to drive somewhere.  This had been going on for some time and it was affecting my life.  Following my hypnotherapy sessions I can now drive without feeling anxiety or stressed and the pains have gone.  My whole outlook on driving has changed and it has given me back my independence and freedom to plan and go on trips and journeys.  I also feel much more positive generally and so it has improved my quality of life and I am also sleeping much better at night.  This outcome has far exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much Penny*.

NS London – via Skype

 


Problems with self esteem and emotional issues.

*Hello Penny. I just want you to know I am still going strong. The BWRT really helped me. Thank you so much. My Dad is no longer a problem. If I can ever help you, in any way to help somebody please call on me.*

TB Vale of White Horse

 


A level student helped to sleep to prepare for rowing championships

*Hello, this is MB. I just wanted to let you know I’ve been sleeping very well for the past week and a half and therefore won’t need any further sessions. Thank You for your help, it was a great experience!*

MB Abingdon

 


A level student regains confidence in exam results

*Hi Penny, I thought I should let you know that your therapy has completely changed me for the better. Since our final session not only have I not suffered an attack like before, but the thoughts have hardly come into my head. I remember one night where the same thoughts came to me and caused me to sit up however despite something like that almost certainly causing me to have an attack a while ago, I was able to deal with the thoughts all by myself which was something I never thought I could do. I think your therapy also helped me to focus on GCSEs and I am delighted to tell you that I ended up getting 7A*s and 6As, something I am immensely proud of. Thank you again.*

GF Oxford.

 


IBS sufferer gains her independence

*”Penny was helpful, informative, professional with a varied background and education, she brought a lot of useful varied outlooks which helped me tremendously.”*

JT Abingdon

 


Tennis player wins mixed doubles

*”Just to let you know, I played mixed match and won everything! Really enjoyed it too. Thanks very much.”*

KR Wooton

 


At last found the ability to stick to a diet
*”I can’t thank you enough for all your help. I was in such a state when I first came to you, and came to realise how many things were stopping me from losing the weight – low confidence from a break up, long hours, long commute time – all were stopping me sorting out a diet plan. Now I have spent the past month sticking to a set Slimming World regime which worked years ago, but I lost interest in, and now I’m losing a steady 2lbs a week.”*

MA Marcham

 


Gymnastic medal winner
*”I wanted to share with you how well LG has been getting on since visiting you about her gymnastic block. She has managed to get all the skills back and competed at her first full competition for over a year on Sunday, getting a silver medal!

Thanks for all your help, she is so much happier”*

AG Faringdon

 


How Hypnotherapy sports performance gave me a better job

*”Just wanted to let you know the snow boarding went ok – no issues! Also I accepted a job working in the product development department of a major car company, with your help I had the confidence to apply and breeze the two interviews. Just wanted to say thank you and will continue to recommend you to people. Thanks again.”*

NG Swindon

 


Getting in the right frame of mind

*”I am thrilled to say that when I went to Slimming World yesterday I hit the 1 stone barrier! When I was a SW member a couple of years ago I spent over a year trying to achieve what I have managed in 6 weeks this time. Thank you for whatever you have reprogrammed in my head that has enabled me to move forward, stop craving chocolate, lose weight and start running! I never would have believed that I could run over 4 miles without stopping on my 3rd run ever.”*

KP Abingdon

 


Sporting Success
*”Having broken a leg training, I went to Penny in order to try and rebuild my confidence in order to get back into running. Penny took a holistic approach and helped me with my self-confidence, but also with both my sleep and stress levels. Her work was excellent and really effective – by the end of our time together I was running again and remain a runner to this day! I have a completely different approach to challenges and injuries, which has really helped me with my career as a runner. I still use the sleep/stress management hypnosis CDs when I can’t sleep. Utterly invaluable!

I can’t recommend Penny enough – she’s a wonderful, friendly and inspirational person. She puts you at ease and makes you feel safe and comfortable. I am now an advocate of hypnotherapy and have no compunction in recommending either it and Penny to them.”*

KG London

 


Stress and Obsessive thoughts

*”This solution focused therapy helped me stop going around and around in circles and to look for positive solutions.”*

LP Reading

 


Depressed feelings and lack of direction

*”Penny has completely changed my attitude towards life being more positive and confident . I am an hypnotherapist myself and I was very impressed by her skills . I couldn’t see a positive future after the birth of my daughter, I was completely lost in a very dark place and she brought me out in a world full of light !Now I am more relaxed , calm , enjoying motherhood and achieving my dreams! “*

MM Swindon

 


Emetaphobia

*”Penny has helped me so much in dealing with and coping with having Emetophobia. I feel like i can manage my anxiety and stress levels better now and have more control over having and living with this phobia.”*

KM – Weston-Super-mare

 


Driving phobia
*”Hi, Penny. Thank you for all your help. We hired a van to help my son move over 400 miles. It was fine, I was so pleased and it’s made life so much easier for my husband and I. I enjoyed coming to see you and am pleased with the results.”*

MD Portishead

 


IBS

*”Hi Penny, I doubt you will remember me as it was some time ago now that I came to you in Long Ashton for treatment for IBS. (The lady with the broken foot!)

I have been meaning to say that even though I was totally cynical, as I am sure you are aware, things have improved greatly despite being made redundant recently. I have done two trips to Scotland without any problems and dealt with the upheaval of the job loss – so thank you very much.”*

LG Portishead

 


Fibromyalgia
*”I hope you’ve found lots of new clients in you move to Oxfordshire. I have seen other therapists a few times, but they are not the same as you. It takes time to get used to someone else, but I don’t relax as easily as I did with you.”*

SC Nailsea

 


Wedding day nerves
*Thank you for your help in getting me ready for our wedding day and saying my vows. I am happy to say that I was a calm, smiley bride and didn’t start blubbing at any point in church and said my vows (apparently) confidently!!

It was a wonderful day from start to finish and I or we couldn’t have enjoyed it more and I only wish it had gone a bit more slowly!*

JB Oxfordshire

 


What Colleagues and Supervisees have said…

“Penny has been my professional supervisor for the past 2 years. Whenever I need support in dealing with a complicated client, or in setting up my hypnotherapy practice, she always gives me sensible advice based on her extensive experience as a hypnotherapist. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending her either as a Supervisor or a Hypnotherapist.”

Tayma Wallbridge Accredited Hypnotherapy

“Penny is extremely professional and very focussed. She works calmly and effectively and always provides very clear, structured feedback and guidance. She is responsive, prompt, open and trustworthy – as well as helpful and supportive. I would not hesitate to work with Penny again.”

Shirley Billson

“Penny has enormous drive, commitment to projects and her therapy, is knowledgeable and a good problem solver. I would highly recommend Penny.”

Susan Ritson Hypnotherapist

What the research results say…

As a solution focused hypnotherapist I monitor my clients progress every week with outcome ratings, which can tell how a client is improving. These results are then transferred to an anonymous chart. If you would like to see some of these charts at the initial consultation then please let me know when organising a date in the diary. To see more details please see the Outcomes page.

*Disclaimer:
The success of hypnotherapy depends greatly on the client’s ability to follow instructions and a personal desire for change. As such, hypnotherapy results vary from person to person and we cannot offer any guarantee of success. If you do not want to change, for yourself, you are advised to seek help through other avenues.


Web Analytics